Posted by: history591twenty3 | June 20, 2008

Summary

     The whole trip was so incredible.  I learned so much but I am having trouble processing the whole adventure now.  I need time to process.  It takes me longer to reflect then process.  The trip was like the wind.  One minute we were here, then the next we were over there and I was not sure what day it was. 

     I thoroughly enjoyed the time we were left to explore the optional sites.  I found a location of interest and explored like the Quaker meeting.  The meeting was perfect because I was frazzle and the meeting calmed my thoughts and me down.  The pirates’ exhibit was fantastic.  I only wish I could have taken pictures of the display.  I enjoyed the battlefields.  The lectures were very informative and actually being in the location made the trip a dream come true.

      I have already started to teach what I have acquired from the trip.  I went back to work on Monday and my students will benefit from the trip.  I have already talked about some of the location.  I get excited and the excitement becomes contagious.  My students are looking forward to the posters, books, and pictures from the trip.  I would like to thank Matt Harris, Jonathan Rees, and Scott Whited for this opportunity and of course my students also thank you.  

 

Responses

  1. Hi! I just came across your blog about the trip you took. As I am also a history teacher, I was wondering about this trip you took. Who put it together? Why did you go? What historical periods/places do you teach about? I am a wordpress user as well. Feel free to check out my blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

